Keep up to date with all the Bears National Premier League news by clicking here...

Results & tables

Access all the scores from the weekends National Premier League games by clicking here...

Club Events calendar

View all the important dates & events happening at the Bears by clicking here...


The Weston Workers Bears Football Club held their presentation night for 2017 on Saturday.

Superbly hosted by Tony Bidstrup, the evening recognised player and volunteer contributions throughout the season.
1st grader Chris Hurley was a big winner on the night winning multiple awards in his first season at the club. Other multiple winners were Brock Oakley, Brock Beveridge, Angus Lathan, Harry Boardman, Chelsea Rockley & Zac Skippen.
Other highlights of the night included a special presentation to June and Alan Horder for the unbelievable support they have shown and continue to show to the club.
Col & Di Forster were cheered to the stage as they received their club persons of the year award. Col then delivered a beautful speech to Di and, in the process, raised the bar to a level all males in the room are now expected to reach - thanks, Col.
Peter & Elaine Tully were presented with a special award to recognise their outstadning service to Weston and Peter's retirement from an official role with the club. 
After the awards were finished it was time for ANTHOLOGY and set after set of super live music.

Congratulations to all the award winners and thank you, everyone, for your efforts and support in 2017. Photos to follow.

Below are the award winners for 2017:

Players Player Awards
U/13’s - Corey Winiarczyk
U/14’s - Daniel Williams
U/15’s - Brock Beveridge
U/16’s - Josh Hall
U/18’s - Elijah Wilcock
U/20’s - Zac Skippen          
1st Grade - Chris Hurley
Women's - Chelsea Rockley


Supporters of the Year 2017
June & Alan Horder


Coaches Award
U/13’s - Nick Turkington
U/14’s - Brodie Fryor
U/15’s - Ewan Mowbray
U/16’s - Jason Moore
U/18’s - Angus Lathan
U/20’s - Zac Skippen
1st Grade - Brock Oakley
Women's - Imogen Edwards


Mascot of the Year
Max Cunningham


Service Award
Peter & Elaine Tully


Perpetual Awards

Ken Sander Memorial – Club Leading Goal Scorer – Golden Boot trophy
Harry Boardman


Weston Workers FC – Golden Glove Goalkeeper Award
Corey Allen


Jack Turnbull Memorial – Encouragement award
Angus Lathan


Alan Cooper Youth Achievement Award
Zac Jokinen


Weston Workers Club George Robinson Memorial Most Improved
Cooper Buswell


Neville Ridley Club Person of the Year
Col & Di Forster


Cessnock Advertiser Player of the Year
Chris Hurley


John Wolinski Memorial Supporters Club-Most Consistent First Grade Player
Chris Hurley


Honorary Membership
Duncan Nisbet


Player of the Year
U/13’s - Luke Davis
U/14’s - Jackson Taylor
U/15’s - Brock Beveridge
U/16’s - Harry Boardman
U/18’s - Angus Lathan
U/20’s - Joel Barner
1st Grade - Brock Oakley
Women's - Chelsea Rockley

Upcoming events

22.02.2019 2019 Season Launch
Go to top