The Weston Workers Bears Football Club are delighted to announce our NPL Youth coaching team for 2018.

Technical Director
Gerard Carey is vastly experienced as a football coach. Gerard holds a ‘B’ license and has been instrumental in player development in NNSW over a number of decades. Gerard comes to Weston after being Technical Director for Hunter Valley Football. He has a wonderful, holistic, approach to developing young players which is mirrored by a highly qualified NPL Youth coaching team.

U13s & U16s
Sam Ford is a current 1st-grade player and holds an ‘A’ license. He is perfectly placed to take the newest players at the club (U13s) and assist the U16s to prepare for their transition to senior football.
Sam has recently undertaken a week long Football Conditioning Course at Football NSW learning from one of the best performance scientists in the business Dr Craig Duncan.

Kyle Davis, now in his 2nd year with the Bears, is a former Hunter Valley coach and holds a ‘C’ Licence. Kyle has a great knowledge of the game, developed at his years with Hunter Valley Football and a fantastic understanding of young people in this age group.

Steve McIntosh is a former Weston 1st grade player and Hunter Valley coach. Steve holds a ‘C’ license and has successful track record of developing young players over many years and brings a unique blend of senior and youth football experience to the club.

Club Technical Advisor
Kew Jaliens holds a European ‘A’ license and has played on the biggest stages of world football including; the World Cup, Olympic Games and Champions League as well as having played with / been coached by the best. He will now share his knowledge, across all grades, with our coaches and players in a Technical Advisor role with the Bears.

Most importantly, NPL Youth Players in 2018 will benefit from a ‘coaching team’ who will perform as a unit to best support, challenge and develop all the players in our NPL youth teams.

We are all very excited to get the 2018 NPL youth season underway!
If you haven't already registered for the upcoming NPL youth trials please complete the online form for the appropriate group.


Last week Harry Boardman, Sam Bidstrup and Jason Moore did some mission work at a remote Aboriginal school in the Northern Territory. They took a heap of Bears playing strips and warm up tops for their football family in the north.

Well done to all and thank you for the awesome photo.


The Weston Women's 1st season came to an end after going out in their semi final to Cooks Hill.

Although disappointed the girls can now set their sights on another first when they play at the first Women's State Cup.

Joining Craig and the team for the State Cup lead up and campaign will be John Jiggins in what will be a big weekend of football for all. 

The club would like to congratulate and thank everyone for their efforts this season. It's a big effort to begin something totaly new and with this season under our belt it's onwards and upwards. 

C'mon you Bears!!!


THIS IS IT. Your week in HAWAII - Waikiki Beach awaits!

The Bears MAJOR Raffle will be drawn at half time in the 1st grade fixture this Sunday

Good luck to all who entered and thank you for your support.

Aloha you Bears!!!

Page 9 of 222

wwc ANDROCK LOGO white rockwell
 eaton   mine-master  Station-hotel




Go to top